Breaking News

Liberia: Deputy Finance Minister Wolokolie Nominated as 2021 African Achievers Awards Recipient

Monrovia – Deputy Finance and Development Scheduling Minister of Fiscal Affairs Atty. Samora P.Z. Wolokolie has been nominated as a distinguished receiver of the 11th Edition of Kensington Palace, Condition Dwelling, London, 2021 African Achievers Awards Colloquium.

The African Achievers Awards is a person of Africa’s most prestigious awarding bodies, which has been rated by Forbes Magazine as 1 of the most prestigious award Ceremonies at Cambridge University.

Minister Wolokolie’s nomination arrives as a consequence of his quite a few contribution to Modern society, the award committee famous. The African Achievers Awards is specified to persons who achievements in public assistance the Committee acknowledges and that Minister Wolokolie has demonstrated these kinds of in Liberia.

In accordance to the Conversation send to him, the ceremony will be celebrated as a aspiration come accurate for not only Liberia, but Africa as a total.

The concept for this year’s ceremony is ‘‘Initiating Diaspora,” in which the committee also invite Minister Wolokolie as a Particular Guest and Speaker at the 2021 African Achievers.

The Awards and Colloquium are slated to choose position on the 10th of December, which is an worldwide summit and award ceremony intended to honor Achievers, to contain African Leaders, Youthful Achievers and Communities.

The Awards ceremony over the several years has grow to be established as a single of the largest, Minister Wolokolie famous including that the ceremony in December is also envisioned to convey together influential and world-wide African Achievers on the continent.

 Recipients involve builders to captains of Industries-whose operates have experienced a significant affect on making African continent,” the conversation pointed out.

Arch Bishop Desmond Tutu, Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma, Former African Union Chairperson will formally be introduced the distinguished of the prestigious Awards.

Other folks incorporates H. Jakaya Mrisho Kikwete (former President of the Republic of Tanzania), Dr. Josephine Ojiambo, Deputy Secretary-Basic of Commonwealth and Dr. Margaret Blick Kigozi, University Chancellor and sporting activities woman.

At present, Madam Kigozi performs as a guide at United Nations Industrial Development Firm (UNIDO) and She formerly served as the Govt Director of the Uganda Investment decision Authority.

Other folks enlisted for the award are the Late Rilwan Lukeman, previous OPEC Secretary-General, former Chairperson of the Zimbabwe Chambers of Commerce, Walter Nzembe, the late Prof. Attah Mills Previous President of Ghana, Thapelo Olopeng, Minister for Sports and Culture Botswana, Paricia Lamor, Co- Founder, Co-Founderck Historical past Thirty day period, Bill and Melinda Gates Basis, SABC South Africa, Aare Afe Babalola, SAN Founder Afe Babalola University, Kofi Annan Foundation  H.E. Wycliffe A. Oparanya, Govt Governor of Kakamega, Kenya and The African Advancement Bank (AFDB).